Home Solicitation Sale Permit

Accepts and processes applications for Home Solicitation Sale Permits.

Overview

Pursuant to Florida Statute Chapter 501, persons who engage in sale, lease, or rental of consumer goods or services with a purchase price in excess of $25 which includes all interest, service charges, finance charges, postage, freight, insurance, and service or handling charges, whether under single or multiple contracts, made pursuant to an installment contract, a loan agreement, other evidence of indebtedness, or a cash transaction or other consumer credit transaction are required to obtain a Home Solicitation Sale Permit.

Refer to F.S. 501.022(1)(b) for a list of those individuals who are exempt or excluded from the permit requirement.

Application for a Home Solicitation Sale Permit

To apply for a Home Solicitation Sale Permit, come to Room C119 in our DeLand Office. All applicants must appear in person with the following:

For more information on the application process, you may view the Instructions for Home Solicitation Permit Applicants.

Processing of a Home Solicitation Sale Permit

Once the application is received by this office, the fingerprint card will be forwarded to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement for processing and a criminal background check will be completed. The Florida Department of Law Enforcement will file a report with the Clerk within 60 days after receipt of the fingerprint cards.

When the report is received from the Florida Department of Law Enforcement, the Clerk will either approve or deny the issuance of a Home Solicitation Permit. The Applicant will be notified by telephone or mail of the Clerk's determination.

If approved, the Applicant must appear in Room C119 in our DeLand Office for the issuance of the Permit. A personal appearance is required because the permit must include the permit holder's signature.

The Home Solicitation Sale Permit is valid for one year. The permit holder must then repeat the application process to obtain a new permit.

Fines and Fees

Clerk of Court's Application Fee (non-refundable)
Check made payable to Clerk of the Circuit Court 85.00
Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement Fingerprint
Processing/Background Check
Money order or check made payable to the Florida Dept. of Law Enforcement 24.00
Photo service is available in Room C119 in our DeLand Office
Check made payable to Clerk of the Circuit Court 10.65